Zambales - A Brief History

Zambales Province Travel Blog

 › entry 3 of 4 › view all entries

Zambales is a province in Central Luzon, Region 3, with Pangasinan to the north, Tarlac and Pampanga to the east and Bataan to the south.  It lies between the China sea and Zambales mountains.  It is a province near Olongapo City and its capital is Iba.

Zambales consist of 13 towns.  The first being Subic (SBMA) where casinos, resorts, huts, hotels, parks lies.  It's a home to the Subic Bay International Airport where a number of tourist attractions are found.

The second is Castillejos, where the former Philippine President, Ramon Magsaysay, lives.

The third is San Marcelino, where you can find very white turnips.

The fourth is San Antonio, where the popular pundaquit is, the capones, the camara, and anawangin.

The fifth is San Narciso which is the surfing capital town of Zambales (Crystal Beach).

The sixth is San Felipe, which is my hometown. Longganisa and Chicharon (bagnet style and better) are the specialties.

The seventh is Cabangan.

The eight is Botolon where our present governor hails.

The ninth is Iba, which is the capital town where you can find the best pastillas and long stretch of fine beaches.

The tenth is Palauig.

The eleventh is Masinloc where Mt. Tapulao is.

The twelfth is Candelaria where potipot is.

And lastly Sta. Cruz, where you can find two beautiful islands, the Hermana Mayor and Hermana Menor.

Zambales is such a beautiful place to explore.  With the so many islands, beaches, and caves, your choices and options would be endless.

Aside from our very own Zambales Mangoes and the uniqueness of every town, living here is like heaven.

So the next time you travel, think of Zambales and I will personally guide you through your fruitful journey.









Join TravBuddy to leave comments, meet new friends and share travel tips!
Zambales Province
photo by: dyron_888