(57.) Holiday Roundtrip California August 28th - September 16th 1999

California Travel Blog

 › entry 59 of 186 › view all entries
Me at the Chinese Theatre, Los Angeles

My points of interests

Los Angeles: Sunset Boulevard, Chinese Teatre http://www.tclchinesetheatres.com/history/

Rodeo Drive http://rodeodrive-bh.com/index2.html , 

Celeb Tour Beverly Hills,

Manhattan Beach http://www.citymb.info/ ,

Downtown Chinatown, http://www.chinatownla.com/

Bonaventure Hotel http://www.thebonaventure.com/

Grand Central Market http://www.grandcentralmarket.com/

El Pueblo http://www.elpueblo.lacity.org/

Santa Monica Pier http://www.santamonicapier.org/ ,

Venice Beach http://www.venicebeach.com/ ,

Griffith Observatory http://www.griffithobs.org/  ,

Getty Museum http://www.getty.edu/

Santa Barbara: Mission http://santabarbaramission.org/

San Luis Obispo: Madonna Inn http://www.

madonnainn.com/

Morro Rock

San Simeon: Hearst Castle http://www.hearst-castle.org/

Big Sur: Julia Pfeiffer Burns Waterfall, Bixby Creek Bridge

James Dean Junction http://www.jamesdeanmemorialjunction.com/

Carmel by the Sea http://www.carmelcalifornia.com/

Monterey: Cannary Row, Monterey Bay Aquarium http://www.montereybayaquarium.org/

17-Mile Drive with The Lone Cypress http://www.pebblebeach.com/activities/explore-the-monterey-peninsula/17-mile-drive

Santa Cruz: Beach Bordwalk http://www.beachboardwalk.com/ ,

Mystic Spot http://www.mysteryspot.com/

San Fransisco: Golden Gate Bridge http://www.goldengate.org/ ,

Golden Gate Park http://www.golden-gate-park.com/ ,

Fishermans Wharf http://www.fishermanswharf.org/

Alcatraz http://www.nps.

gov/alcatraz  ,

Chinatown http://www.sanfranciscochinatown.com/

Lombard Street, Alamo Square http://www.alamosq.org/ ,

Haight Ashbury http://www.lovehaight.org/ , 

Transamerican Pyramid,

Sacramento: Old Sacramento http://www.oldsacramento.com/

Lake Tahoe http://www.visitinglaketahoe.com/

Yosemite National Park: Tioga Road, El Capitan, Half Dome http://www.nps.gov/yose

Mono Lake http://www.monolake.org/ ,

Death Valley with Zabriskie Point and D.V. Junction http://www.deathvalley.com/

Las Vegas: Siegfried & Roy Show,

The Strip,

Hoover Dam http://www.usbr.gov/lc/hooverdam/

Palm Springs http://www.visitpalmsprings.com/

Los Angeles: Universal Studios http://www.universalstudioshollywood.com/ ,

Long Beach http://www.visitlongbeach.com/ , Wyatt Towers

Accommatation

Los Angeles:

Morro Bay: Anchor Inn http://seasideinnmorrobay.com/index.html

San Simeon: Courtesy Inn http://www.courtesyinns.com/index.html

Carmel:

San Fransisco: YMCA http://www.ymcasf.org

Lake Tahoe: The Lodge at Lake Tahoe http://www.lodgeatlaketahoe.com/index.html

Big Oak Flat: Old Priest Station http://prieststation.com/

Las Vegas: Klondike Motel (closed)

Palm Springs:

Los Angeles:

Join TravBuddy to leave comments, meet new friends and share travel tips!
Me at the Chinese Theatre, 
Los A…
Me at the Chinese Theatre, Los …
Hollywood is near
Hollywood is near
Griffith Observatory,
Los Angeles
Griffith Observatory, Los Angeles
Venice Beach
Venice Beach
Universal Studios,
Los Angeles
Universal Studios, Los Angeles
Hearst Castle
Hearst Castle
Breath-taking pool,
Hearst Castle
Breath-taking pool, Hearst Castle
Hearst Castle
Hearst Castle
Death Valley, Road to nowhere
Death Valley, Road to nowhere
Zabriskie Point
Zabriskie Point
Yosemite National Park
Yosemite National Park
Squirrel
Squirrel
Lombard Street, San Fransisco
Lombard Street, San Fransisco
Cable Car, San Fransisco
Cable Car, San Fransisco
San Fransisco
San Fransisco
The strip, L.V.
The strip, L.V.
Hoover Dam
Hoover Dam