#1 2-23-2010 6:03 AM

Aquiles29
Luis
Damascus, Syria
Award: Happy Happy Happy
Couch Potato

Iranian and Syrian Stamps issues when entering US

Hi all,
Without falling into politics my concern is due to the current situation/sanctions between US and Syria/Iran. As I live and work in Syria and I'm planning to visit Iran very soon (heard is a beautiful country) just wanted to know if anyone had any kind of problems/issues in immigration when entering US having stamps from both of these countries in your passport. I've been working here for almost 3 years and I even have a Syrian residency besides multiple stamps from here and some other arabic countries as I travel a lot. In my case I went to the US a little more than a year ago and everything went smoothly, no questions at all, in contrast when my sister went to the US after visiting me 1 time here they took her to a room for interrogation for a good hour, but she was allowed to enter afterwards so I guess it all goes down to the agent. Another negative factor could be the very deteriorated relations between US and my country's government (Venezuela), which I don't support at all, again without falling into politics but at the end it's my country.

So please let me know your experiences if you had any.

Cheers

#2 2-27-2010 7:08 AM

uppersia
Reza
Couch Potato

Re: Iranian and Syrian Stamps issues when entering US

Salam Aquiles29,
I have met Americans and accidentally Newzealendars who live in USA that have traveled in Iran with me and haven't faced any problem ing coming back to USA. I am sure you will love Iran if you decide to travel to. To learn more about Iran go to uppersia dot com.

#3 2-27-2010 9:38 AM

Adrian_Liston
Adrian
Brussels, Belgium
Award: Community LeaderAward: Photographer IIAward: Critic IIIAward: Writer IIIAward: Happy Happy HappyAward: TravelpedianAward: Bedbug IAward: Vox Populi IIIAward: Spambuster I
Nomad