Additional things to explore

  based on 1 review   write a review

Atlanta, Georgia

Additional things to explore Atlanta Reviews

TravellingAuntie Travelli…
44 reviews
Atlanta: Additional things to explore Apr 07, 2010
While planning an upcoming meet-up in ATL (see http://www.travbuddy.com/meet-up/view.php?id=581), I saw that the list of things to do in ATL is missing more than a few of my favorite spots. Rather than write full reviews on all, here is a down & dirty list with links of places not already reviewed in TB.

ATLANTA PROPER:

- Atlantic Station, shopping, dining, events http://www.atlanticstation.com/

- Atlanta’s Cyclorama http://www.atlantacyclorama.org/

- Candler Park http://www.travbuddy.com/Candler-Park-Neighborhood-v435829

- Carter Center http://www.cartercenter.org/homepage.html

- Fox Theater http://www.foxtheatre.org/

- Martin Luther King Center & Museum http://www.nps.gov/malu/index.htm

- Philips Arena http://www.philipsarena.com/Content/Default.aspx

- Turner Field, home of the Atlanta Braves http://atlanta.braves.mlb.com

ATLANTA METRO AREA:

- Atlanta Motor Speedway http://www.atlantamotorspeedway.com/

- Chateau Elan, winery, spa & golf http://www.chateauelan.com/

- Covington, Hollywood of the South http://www.travbuddy.com/Historic-Covington-v307129

- Decatur http://www.travbuddy.com/Historic-Decatur-around-the-Square-v435709

FOR TRAVEL PLANNING HELP:

For details on specific events on specific dates, check the Atlanta calendar site at: http://www.atlanta.net/visitors/calendarofevents.aspx

For more on events in Atlanta, see: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Atlanta-GA/Atlanta-Destinations-Travel-Examiner/114278561922890?ref=mf

RESTAURANTS/BARS:

- American Roadhouse http://www.american-roadhouse.com/ordereze/default.aspx

- Blind Willie's, Blues Club of the Year http://www.blindwilliesblues.com/

- The Brick Store Pub http://www.brickstorepub.com/

- Fellini's Pizza http://www.fellinisatlanta.com/

- Leon's http://www.leonsfullservice.com/

- Pitty Pat's Porch, traditional Southern Dining http://www.pittypatsrestaurant.com/

- Shout http://www.h2sr.com/

- Two Urban Licks http://www.twourbanlicks.com/sub-food.htm

- The Vortex http://www.thevortexbarandgrill.com/

- Westin Sun Dial Bar – revolving, affordable bar with panoramic views of HOTLANTA http://www.starwoodhotels.com/westin/property/dining/attraction_detail.html?propertyID=1023&attractionId=1000046624
View from the Westin Sun Dial Bar …
3 / 3 TravBuddies found this review helpful/trustworthy
Link
vulindlela says:
Congrats on your feature!
Posted on: Mar 28, 2010
Africancrab says:
Congratulations on the feature of this review, well done Kelly.
Posted on: Mar 28, 2010
KeikoCreative says:
Congrats on your featured review!:)
Posted on: Mar 28, 2010
Join TravBuddy to leave comments, meet new friends and share travel tips!

Check Atlanta Hotel Deals

Check-in:
Check-out:
Guests:
Rooms:
Additional things to explore Map
6 reviews
2 reviews - $114
1 review - $101
Atlanta
photo by: vulindlela